Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Have less. Do more, Be More.

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks

I speak Spanish and English fluently. And I have learn a basic of French and Euskera (basque). I can understand Portuguese and Italian (at least a little). Although I have started learning danish and german by myself I had to stop because of a sickness I had because of too much stress.

Last seen online
2 weeks ago

About me

I'm 18 and I want to explore the world. I love history and all social sciences. I have been a Scout and a volunteer for more than 7 years. I like helping people and learn new things. Although I'm not very experienced I learn pretty fast and I like trying new things

Preferred location

I have just ended highschool and l decided to travel through Europe because I want to learn new things and live new experiences.

Skills

I have been a scout for more than 7 years, although many people thinks this is silly I can tell by experience that it's not, at least in Argentina, where it's a hard experience. Within the scouts movement I have been leader of my group and served with kids and elders plus I have camped in forests, mountains and fields, I can live with little and make a lot with that little. I have been a volunteer in 3 NGO's: Amnesty International, Red Cross and Corazones Activos and made my own movement that it's currently serving in the most needed parts of my city (Argentina has a lot of poverty, despite what the media tend ti say). I have participated in some other competitions and won some of them like the Model UN (best embassador of 300). I have some experience with kids since I'm a scout (sometimes I had to make activities with the younger kids) and I took care of my recently born sister before I started traveling. I know how to use a computer very well and if I don't know something I can just learn it by myself (I was the computer technician of my home). Since I needed some money to pay for my classes I started to work as a teacher for those students who did bad at school. I wish I had more experience in other fields but I'm only 18. I seriously wish this travel will help me to become a better and more experienced person.
Other things I have done:
-Trecking a lot with my father (big and small mountains)
-Hitchhiking
-Backpacking (doing it right now)
-Being in the Student's Union and created with others a Student's Federation
-Played rugby, softball, basked and swimming
-Studied A LOT of history by myself (It's my biggest​ passion)

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, England, ... 15 moreGeorgia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Turkey, Wales

More photos about me