Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

No pain no gain.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
German, English

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

Hello,
I am studying education at the University of Cologne (Germany) with the subject English and special education since 2013. I love to be and work with people, and therefore I would like to become a teacher and in my free time I like to draw and go to the gym with my friends.
For my studies I have to go abroad for at leats 3 months to get some impressions of the Englisch-speaking culture, but I would not like to go to the university, but to offer my helping hand for people who need some help. To work as a volunteer for you would be the perfect solution for me, because as a student I don't have much money to pay for a whole semester abroad with the accomodation, food etc. So you would help me a lot for my education.

Preferred location

I would like to go to England, since I have been there some years ago and fell in love with this country. But it doesn't matter where in England, because I would love to get to know more cities and villages of England.

Skills

I am studying education, but since I don't want to do some teaching abroad, I am willing to do anything needed. I really love working with peoples, no matter if elderly or young people and I also like to work in the garden or on a farm. I have already done babysitting many years and worked as a waiter in restaurants. Further I was teaching at schools for some months.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

England

More photos about me