Back to Top

Göran (61)

World, Europe, Sweden, Hudiksvall

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Eagles allways fly alone

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Swedish

About me

I am a 57 yer old male singel. Looking for some voulentair work after christmas in a varmer place then Nordhern part of Sweden where i have what i call a safety house, a place to call home.
Background swedish military did finish that begining of the 80. Moved to USA and did work as a commercial pilot for a while and flight instructpr, 6 year over there back to Sweden for a while where i did start a diving school, sold it moved to norway smf have the last 15 year worked with commercial diving mostly scallops.
Have allways worked with my own Company did get an early pension 3 weeks ago. Becouse off to much time in the diving Chambers.
Driverlicense and been around boats and diving my last 15 years speaker english /american fluently swedish and Norwegian.spell like one idiot thou
Desent mecanical skils,my passion today is small scale food productipn i dont belive in globalising and todays finansiell system. Have some years backgrund from restaurang and worked with seafood in a internationell level.
Been travelling my whole life and would like to spend a few Months in a warmer place then Sweden this winter. Have to be back in Sweden begining of april since i am responsible for the education in the local golfklubb.

Preferred location

Really dont understand why i have to choose countries i like to go.
When the important thing is what i am suppose to do And what peoples are around me.
Thats important not the place Ohh ad long their is not a lot off snow.
I am looking for some thing beginng of 2016 but did not succeed to change the date on the calender.

Skills

Not a professionell carpenter
Gardening like to learn
Maintence over average i suppose i dont do welding.
Teaching have had a licenses as flight instructor FAA . Diving PADI and IANTD
Skiing downhill for swedish voulentair Org
Today o teach Golf getting old wink
But broad teaching ex.ø

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am allergic to intoleranse

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, ... 46 moreCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales

Asia

Russian Federation