Back to Top

Jurgis (28) & Santa (25)

World, Europe, Latvia, Liepāja

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Find what you love and let it kill you. /Ch. Bukowski/

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Russian
I speak in english fluently and my writting is good too. Understand in russian and can talk a little bit. My native language is Latvian (Letonian). Right now im startting to learn some spanish language.

About me

Right now i dont work, because me and my girlfriend decided to hichhike around the Europe to get to know differrent kind of cultures and experience. Before traveling i worked many kinds of jobs. My last was an electrician. In Latvia (Letonia) i studied in Sports education Academy of Latvia as a fitness trainer and sports management. Right now i think my real passion and hobby is scuba diving (really would like to work as a diver or commercial diver). Im interested in volunteering jobs because im hitchhiking around Europe and that would be another greate way to get good experience.

Preferred location

Hi! Me and my girlfriend at the end of the summer decided that we want different kind of expirience. So we quit our jobs and started to hitchhike around the Europe. Now we are in spain and thought that some volunteer job would be another good and unforgettable expirience. Even the countries we have not selected could interest us. So we invite hosts to contact us if they believe we can help them out.

Skills

I have studied in Latvia (Letonia) Academy of sports Educarion as a fitness trainer and sports management. Last year i worked as an electrician. I have some skills in building and gardening. I can be usefull in any kinds of works.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I dont have alergies to food. Im not vegetarian but i often eat vegetarian food, because my girlfriend is vegetarian. And i have advance open water diver license.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Spain

More photos about me

In venice. Main square.