Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Live your life not somebody else's

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks

Learning spanish, greek and swedish

Last seen online
2 weeks ago

About me

I am a retired professor for geography and ethnology and was for many years active as a tourist guide all around the world.
I like walking, jogging, bike, playing golf, tai chi, practicing yoga and love to know more about the country and surroundings I'm visiting to. I'm vegetarian, non smoker, don't drink alcohol.

Skills

I'm good at organizing travel trips, guiding, making travel plans etc. I like to help at different projects, recycling paper, cardboard, .... house and pet sitting, elderly care, eco projects. Last year I've built a strawbale house and it was a big challenge for me.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Allergic to milk

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, ... 1 moreThailand

Europe

Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, ... 11 moreItaly, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, ... 1 moreUruguay

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Micronesia, New Zealand, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Vanuatu

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon, USA

More photos about me

paper chandelier .. one of my hobbies
recycling paper
my strawbale house...not finished yet
cardboard frame workshop
cardboard drawer
  • Passport verified
  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Phone verified