Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Never stop

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish
I think i could learn easily any language

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I'm doing This journey that follows the Ancient Commercial Silk Road throughout the Eurasian Corridor, on a bike.
From an Architect point of view that will document his experiences, landscapes, means, crossings, characters, habitats and spaces. In this adventure his look will research the constructions, lifestyle, disposition, adjust, use and misuse of materials, customs and traditions in each country and region. Also he will make a comparative to $nd the leading thread of influences throughout the route. How the Commercial route marked the architectural concepts? Was there a common language? And if it was, how was it modified?
The Route in bike will be documented on paper, video and photographs, in a constant dialog of information that will create a data base. Starting in Venice, Italy; going through Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Montenegro, Albania, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Turkey, Syria, Lebanon, Iraq, Iran, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan to Xi’an in China. The paths of each country get together from those spots with higher signi$cance and historical importance, building the cartography that allows us to join the past and the present.
Departing from the Mexico City International Airport (Benito Juarez), to Venice International Airport (Marco Polo) where the companion bike will be set. Including all the necessary accessories we will begin to roll countries, states, towns and spaces until the goal be achieved.

Preferred location

I'm cicling through the silki route but winter came earlier than i expected so i wish tyo make some time so i could get to turkey in spring

Skills

I studied architecture, but i've worked like a painter and a building worker, also in farms, i could do any manual job

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia

More photos about me