Back to Top

Alain (28) & Selene (29)

World, Europe, Belgium, Ghent

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Don't give up, when you feel and know you can do better.

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
Nederlands, English, French, Japanese, Spanish
I am fluent in English, Spanish and Nederlands writing, reading and speaking. I am in the progress of learning and still have am less fluent in Japanese reading and understanding higher level conversations (politics,economics, etc). I am capable of understanding and initiating daily life conversations. My Japanese is in an intermediate level I can understand French, but speaking needs more practice.

Skills

I studied East Asian culture. I learned how to speak Japanese and East Asian history, religious practises and philosophy. I did a minor in economics, and as a hobby I learned the art of brewing. This gave me the chance to start working this last year in an upstart brewery. Since last month I have been promoted to head brewer. Perhaps my studies will not be as handy as as a skill, still the life philosophy and history can be handy for a great conversation. I am very pationate in developing many new skills, anything that is hard work labor and has something to do with envirmental friendly practices and sustainability will get the light of focus on. I would do my absolute best effort to master these skills.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • house sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Ireland