Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Let's make it nice!

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, Italian
I can understand Portogues and French but i'm not good at speaking it! Fluent english and Italian!

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

Hi Everyone, my name is Andrea, I am 24, and I am trying to set a new life for a while.
In the past I traveled Australia volunteering in different places and then rode 35000 km with a friend in a 22seat bus, charging people every 1000km from Perth till Melbourne trought the west and east coast camping and cooking all together .I am used to cook for large amount of people with little equipment.
If you are interested I got some crazy stories to tell smile
I am Italian mother tongue and I can speak different languages such as English(fluent written and spoken), Spanish(still practicing),Portoguese( understanding but little talking),Dutch (very little), French(Understanding but not much talking)
I have a passion of working wood, expecially with chanisaw and chisels, I have created 10 unique wooden stool, I will love to share my creativity in your projects!
At my place with different volunteers we have created Land Art in the wood.
I am a happy person, with humor and I understand things straigh away.
If you fell like I can teach you yoga.
I got a passion for kite surfing and I am looking for a place where I can help a family, a hospitality business, or even a kite school which is near by a good spot.

Preferred location

New life in South America, ecuador, brasil, venezuela, colombia!

Skills

I had few experiences abroad in The Netherlands and in Australia doing various job and tasks between gardening, housekeeping, receptionist, barman, cook, event organizer,hotel maintenance and being the handyman .
Carpentry skills:
I have experience in using multiple carpentry tools such as various drill, grinders, different electric saw, different sandpaper machines, welding machine(still a beginner), chainsaw ( cleaning and sharpening too),
flame torch for the insulation of the roof with tar paper, I know how to use a small digger too(a kobelco SK025-2), I have done tiling but not enough to say I can do it properly, siliconing , building small wooden house and I enjoy painting!
Gardening skills:
I grow up in a private Botanical Garden so here is what I can easily do:
Lawn mowing, edging , brush cutting, chain sawing tree, stacking wood, pruning, digging, getting the veggie patch ready, landscaping, bush trimming, sprinkler installation, fertilizing, composting and so on..
I am pretty good in making fire wood, moving logs, stack them properly, cut them again when ready and chop them.
Hospitality skills:
My parents and I run a B&B since 13 years and at the moment I am Managing the B&B where with my network and languages knowledge I increased the guest flow and with the use of tripadvisor we won the certificate of excellence for 2 years in a row smile
Excellent use of the computer and how to helpfully reply to guest, organizing calendars, making up special dedicated offers and deal with other local business such as nearby restaurant and wine tasting direct to wine producer where to send the guest to.
I know how to welcome and let the guest feeling home, explaining the best to do around and how to get the most of their holiday.
Volunteer scouting and managing them (till now I was managing up to 4 volunteer at the same time in my parents Botanical Garden and B&B)
you can check the profile where I search for volunteer here in Helpx, is called Nova Arbora in Bologna, Italy

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I smoke few cigarettes, I eat everything apart than escargot(french snails)!

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Maldives

Africa

Angola, Cape Verde, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Namibia, South Africa, Tanzania

Caribbean

Barbados, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Netherlands Antilles, St Lucia, ... 1 moreTrinidad & Tobago

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Venezuela

Middle East

Lebanon

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica

North America

Mexico

More photos about me

building a bar in the Netherlands!!
enjoying the bars after a 2000km ride in the australian dese
one of the biggest tree I ever seen in my life,Northen Terri
3 stool of mine!Have a sit bro!