Back to Top

Aliyah (22) & Kadelyn (23)

World, North America, USA, Fort Wayne

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Don't just live life experience it

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, French
I can understand, read, and write French very well. My speaking skills are not up to par because I haven't used them in a while, but if I go somewhere and start speaking it more regularly I am sure my speaking skills will be fine.

About me

I love to learn, and I am willing to learn lots of things. Knowledge is power as my grandfather always used to say. I enjoy reading, and watching documentaries to learn more about this strange world we live in. Photography is one of my passions, you can capture a moment in time forever with one little picture, and that just amazes me! Another, passion of mine is travel! I want see the world, and soak in the cultures and traditions of a nation. I don't just want to see the tourist places, I want to see how people in the place I am visiting really live. I am very social and a big advocate for the environment

Skills

I am a very good cleaner and cook. I studied French for four years in high school. I used to be a student teacher in my language class and a tutor. I was also the vice-president and president in my french club. I would love to help teach English or help around someone house in exchange for the stay and experience their culture. I also have experience with adobe programs, and photography. I was in photography and journalism for 3 years in high school.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I do not have any food allergies, but I have seasonal ones. I have a mostly vegetarian diet, but I eat fish and chicken occasionally.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Singapore, Thailand, Russian Federation

Europe

Estonia, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Switzerland, Wales

Africa

Morocco

Oceania

Australia, French Polynesia, New Zealand

North America

Canada

More photos about me

Camping with my bestfriend
Me at the Homecoming Football game
A picture of my High School graduation cap