Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Russian, Serbian
Bulgarian - mother tongue Macedonian

About me

54 years, Math and IT, accountancy, have a daughter of 26

Skills

I'm 54, with Maths background and have worked in the IT sector, research, design etc.. until 2003, meanwhile I've worked accountancy, a secretary (office management) at a shipowner's co, an English teacher, translator and interpreter etc..
Since 2010 I did a lot more volunteering esp in forestration, sowing by hand of the ancient Bulgarian seeds of Spelt and Limets and, gardening. These turned out to be my favourite and give me a lot of joy.
Now it began the season of forestrations in Bulgaria and till the end of October I intend to participate in it.
In 2010 I spent 5 month in Devon, 3 of them in a Care Residential Home with all the eqiupment, then did a little professional house cleaning and volunteered in a Devon Air Ambulance's book shop and in a charity shop so, I suppose I can help in some ways in a household.
More about my interests you can find in the fb at divass abv bg, in linked Diana Vassileva, on Twitter, I put the same photo in each.
Thank you, would be great to find new friends and exciting activities here.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm an outside smoker and not a very strong vegetarian - can eat milk products, fish

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Andorra, Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, England, Georgia, ... 12 moreGibraltar, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Scotland

More photos about me

SHOW MORE