Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

'You will never be happy if you continue to search for what happiness consists of, you will never live if your are looking for the meaning of life'- Albert Camus

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
English
I can teach English, I know a few phrases in French and Spanish but only the basics

Skills

Studied Psychology and Sociology at Waterford Institute of Technology in Ireland.
I enjoy gardening and have 2 years experience working in a plant nursery.
I play drums and have a band with my brother
Writing- short stories
Art- love all meadiums of art from abstract to graffiti
Graphic design- avid photoshop user
Wood carving- completed a 10 week course in a local wood carving workshop

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a smoker but mostly only when I drink. I rarely eat red meat but I'm not a particularly fussy about what I eat- I really want to experience new kinds of food

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • house sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, ... 11 moreIceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland