Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Is what you're doing today making you near to what you want to be tomorrow?

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

I'm a really good worker, but hate to get up early. Always try more than once for every thing I do, even if it is just to make it better. Grow up mooving a lot, cause my mom used to enjoy knowing diferent places and people. Had a good childhood, but not very wealthy, so I had to make my way.
I love art, tryed to be an artist when I was younger, but didn't go that well, so now I work making other people's art come trhoug. I write poetry, leasten to music almost all the time, and i think cloudy days are beatifull.
Can not say I'm too calm, but I try hard to be easy going when something doesn't go as I thought it would.
I love cats, but not the same with dogs, not sure why...
I'm single, leave by myself since I was 18 years old, and I'm a smoker (not proud of it, but still).
I have a great big family, who I'm proud to be part of, and my mom is, as usual, the best! haha
There are a lot more, but I think it's easier to get to know someone with time, actions, and in presence.

Preferred location

Hi! I'm trying to find a place to go next year as a volunteer, and hope to find something good to do with my time, helping people or working on environment projects.

Skills

I'm now working as a project manager, even thow I don't have a college degree. I have experience in producing cultural events, and office work.
I also like to take care of older people at any kind of atention they need (I'm not a nurse, but I could learn and help anyway). I'm interested in environment programs for awarness of the people, or even more with taking care of the earth with my own hands.
I'm really dinamic, and I adapt to very diferent kinds of ambience, people and clime.
It would be a pleasure and a big hapiness to be part of something that makes the world a better place, and spend my time doing something to change the future.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, ... 10 moreItaly, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malta, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales