Back to Top

Joseph (24)

World, Europe, England, Sheffield

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

The life you have led doesn't have to be the only life you lead

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, French
I speak very little French but I am in the process of learning, which is half the reason I am looking to work abroad.

About me

I work in the construction industry for company based in Sheffield, England. I like socialising, travelling and would like to see more of the world. I speak a little French but this is pretty limited. I enjoy an active lifestyle and try to exercise regualarly. I am a very practical person who doesn’t mind hard work or getting his hands dirty.

Preferred location

I am mainly interested in European and English speaking countries. Even countries I have not selected may interest me so I would appreciate contact from all hosts.

Skills

I lead an active lifestyle; go to the gym, play football, etc. so I am more than willing to do laborious tasks. I have developed various practical skills from a young age starting at boys scouts, I have furthered these hands on skills at university where I study aerospace engineering. I enjoy languages and I am also very computer literate.
I may not have much experience farming or in all areas of construction but I am a quick learner and I am more than willing to try new things.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I smoke on occasion, but do it mainly socially and can go without.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, ... 31 moreCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

More photos about me

Me and a friend on a camping holiday
Me and friends on a summer holiday
Map reading while doing D of E
Me and a friend on D of E
An old photo from when I was leaving school