Back to Top

Alexandra (30) & Jakub (34)

World, Europe, Sweden, Karlskrona

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Create. Love. Inspire.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, French, Swedish

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

Hi! I'm Alexandra, I am 26 years old and I am from Sweden. smile
I work part time with children (teaching english and french), but i have been working in several branches and my mainly occupation is my engineering studies. I spent my free time with spiritual practices and yoga, reading, listening to music and, when time allows me, travelling .
I love nature,animals, children, hiking , cooking, colours, mysticism and learning new stuff (friends consider me a knowledge vacuum-cleaner, hehe). I am very open-minded, tolerant, a bomb of energy and social, therefore I have a big network of people around me and i love multiculturality. To be honest, i was extremely happy to find this website since it was pretty long time ago I had the "calling" that I should do something similar with what HOVOS is offering.
I should say i prefer working in general, rather than being lazy, so practically i can be very handy in all household quests, but I am particularly good in working with children since I have a very good connection and i get liked by them pretty fast.
I hope to be able to get in as many helping projects as possible and enjoy the company and knowledge that other warm people and faw away culturea has to offer me!!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines

More photos about me