Back to Top

André (37) & Nádia (36)

World, Europe, Portugal, Oeiras

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Working on it... but it's around Happiness.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I was born in a nice town in the Lisbon surrounding area with nice sun and beaches.
I became a scout when I was very young and it turned out to be an amazing experience that changed my life. Nowadays I try to keep in touch with nature and connected with a non-formal education as I did before.
I am a Physical Education teacher, a Football coach, Surf teacher and Computer teacher and I love what I do.

Preferred location

Hi, I'm traveling with my wife for 3 months. We are looking for the real experience of living in a different culture instead of just being tourists. We would like to stay for around a week.
We would love to share some of the things we know and to learn much more.
Would you like to host us?

Skills

I am graduated in Sport Science, specially dedicated to teaching Physical Education. I also have a Personal Trainer course, small computer course, lots of experience as a scout and some experience dancing.
To sum up, my skills are: Personal Training , Sports, Computer basics, Education/Pedagogy, Camping/Scouts' technics, Politics, Traditional dances...

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Thailand, Viet Nam

More photos about me