Back to Top

Renato (32) & Mette (29)

World, South America, Brazil, São Paulo

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

We are a couple from Brazil and Denmark, who share a passion for travel. In our trips we look for experience new cultures, meet new people, learn, improve our skills and have a good time. (:
He:
I am Renato, 27 years old from Brazil, after 7 years in advertising and market industry and in the office lifestyle, I decide to make a change and explore my passions for travel and dive.
In the last 2 year i have been traveling and working as a dive instructor by South America, Asia, Europe and Africa.
I am really friendly and easy-going person, i am passionate about nature and special about sea, i am a calm guy that enjoy talk about everything, i am really social person and a natural curious that also really enjoy the silence times too. I am really good learner for new skills and tasks, so i am ready to help you in all you need during our workaway!
She:
I'm Mette, 25 years old, from Denmark. I just finished my education as social worker and now im ready to explore the world. I have previously worked in an orphanage in Bolivia, a treatment center for young people who used drugs and kindergartens. I would love to work with children of all ages, young people with abuse, children who are neglected or orphanages. I also think it would be exciting to work in a privat family where I can help with the daily work in the house such as cleaning, cooking, childcare and all.
I am looking forward to experiencing the world and improve my skills as social worker around in the world, meet new people and get new challenges (:
Our main goal at the moment is explore this big, beauty world!!!

Skills

- Dive
- Dive Lessons
- Social Media
- Marketing Plans
- Drive
- Cook
- Languages (English/ Spanish/ Portuguese/ Danish)
- Social worker
- Building
- Gardenning
- Cleanning
- Children care

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Philippines, Thailand

Caribbean

Bahamas, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Jamaica

South America

Brazil, Colombia, Venezuela

North America

Mexico