Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Why hate? Why money? Chill out.

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
English, Hungarian
I could understand some German, but that doesn't really count.

Last seen online
11 Months ago

About me

Well hello!
I'm Bálint from Budapest, Hungary. (it is the Hungarian version of Valentine)
After graduation I studied business and management at a university, then went to a hairdressing school, so that's a skill. Not I'm back to uni to study international studies which is a mixture of law, business and sociology. Bit boring, but helps me on my jouney of "who I want to be".
Now my special interests are anti-corruption, transparency, global inequality. Stuff like that. I'm in a special status, because money doesn't motivate me. I'm trying to get impulses from experiences which doesn't focus on carreer or money.
Also I'm a people person. I always sorrounded myself with interesting and fun people. I like fun. Hope my to-be-host likes it too hehe.
I'm not really sure what else to write here so this will be it.
Have a nice day!

Preferred location

I dont have a specific destination in my mind.
Wherever I can get is somewhere I'm willing to go, if we can find a common language(;

Skills

I come from a wealthy family and stuff always got done for me. Now I want to give back.
I have many hobbies, but I'm not a professional in anything really. Fast learner though(;

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • maintenance tasks
  • art projects
  • computer help
  • house sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Malaysia

Europe

Finland

South America

Argentina

Oceania

Australia

Middle East

Saudi Arabia

Central America

Panama

North America

Canada, USA

Travel dates