Back to Top

Andrew (27)

World, Africa, Zambia, Kafue Estate

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Never be pessimistic about anything. Always be optimistic about success

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks

I can only speak intermediate level Spanish...I am not fluent. I can also speak 4 other Zambian languages

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am from Zambia. I went to college in the US and just got my Bachelors of Arts degree in Economics. I'm in Zambia right now and will be going back to the US in July to pursue my masters degree in Finance. This is most likely the last "gap year" of my life since I'll have to start working once I graduate....so, it's my last time to see the world

Preferred location

I will be going to pursue my MS Finance degree beginning July 2017. Until that time, i intend to travel to Mexico and Central America in general. I invite hosts to contact me about housing in these regions or any Spanish speaking country; I am at intermediate level in Spanish. I have 7 free months!

Skills

I have studied economics and finance, and will be pursuing my masters in finance in July. But since there aren't many economics/finance seeking hosts, I am willing to use my teaching skills, child care skills, house chore and creating a "touristy" atmosphere. I also played soccer in college so I can coach!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • computer help
  • house sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Central America

Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Mexico

More photos about me