Back to Top

Ashley (30)

World, Europe, Ireland, Naas

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do one thing everyday that scares you!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
English
I am learning spanish at the moment and understand a little french :)

About me

Ill just write a list of things that i love to do !
firstly, yoga is a huge part of my life, stretching, flexing, balancing! both mind and body smile
acro yoga and balancing are what i love to do with my friends! slack lining, hula hooping and juggling too smile
i love building sculptures, especially interactive pieces that can be made with other people in interactive situations, ie festivals, parks etc.
drawing and making art, be it jewellery knitting, face painting.
i am a full time hitch hiker, i thumb where ever i go, really enjoy the people i meet and not knowing what that experience may bring!
so i love travelling, camping or having to build your own shelter and fire, going for hikes, i love to run! handstands, backbends, good healthy natural food, and meeting like minded, or not so like minded people!

Skills

So, i have always been an artist! i love to draw, paint, build and just make and be creative!
i studied fine art for four years, making pinhole cameras, short films, printmaking, sculpture, welding, drawing, painting!
i love to make jewellery from found materials but also enjoy making works from silver and copper!
i teach yoga to all ages. stretching and flexing is a big part of my life!
i love children and teaching them how to draw, paint, make art!
i have worked in some eco villages, helping to build cob houses, make compost toilets, plant and harvest .
travelling, the outdoors, meeting new people, learning new skills is what i love to do.
so hopefully i can be of some help to you!!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I do not eat meat, sugar, wheat, dairy! . . .but will eat fish if sustainably caught eg a local fisherman or from me or you! i cant eat dairy from a cow but goat and sheep cheese is cool! i will only eat eggs from a local farm smile hoping to have my full license in a few months

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, ... 4 morePortugal, Romania, Serbia, Sweden

More photos about me