Back to Top

Karolina (24)

World, Europe, Czech Republic, Jicin

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
Czech, Danish, German, English, Serbian
My native language in Czech but I also speak very good English and Danish, I have been studying German for 3 years and I can speak basic Serbian, too.

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

I am a very communicative, enthusiastic and open-minded.
I love exploring new things, getting to now new people and their cultures and habits. By talking to people I get different prospectives on life.
When I was 16, I went for an exchange program to Denmark and I lived in Danish family and studied danish language for one year.
I love sport. My favourites are running, swimming, skiing, cross country skiing and cycling.
I love books too, my favourite authors are E.M.Remarque, Dostoevsky and Milan Kundera.
In future I want to study languages or philosophy.

Preferred location

I am currently in Perth area and I would like to volunteer in Western Australia, preferably close to Perth.

Skills

I like working with animals, in garden, I love cooking healthy food, I do not mind house work.
I come from a little village and there is always a lot of work to do, every season something different.
I am a hard worker, everything I do I put 100% into.
I love people. Talking to people and getting to know them and their culture I find extremely enriching and exciting.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I eat fish.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia

More photos about me