Back to Top

Adalgeir (62)

World, Europe, Iceland, Akureyri

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

God help those who help them selfs

Volunteer since


Last seen online
4 months ago

Preferred location

I´m looking for new places to stay, work and learn. I will travel around the world next 2-3 years.


I am a Life Coach, helping people reach their goals and make a change in their lives. I have different experience from various jobs. I´m handy man who have worked as a Carpenter and I´m used to animals, dogs and horses. I have worked as a Personal Trainer, Gymnastics Coach and director of a library, just to mention few. I´m certified Life Coach and diploma in Positive Psychology, BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I´m between jobs, and between roles in life. My children are adult, save and awesome. Now I have freedom to travel and experience new things abroad, from Iceland, my home country. I´m open minded healthy and curious. Excited to get to know new people and new culture. My main goal now is working as a Life Coach, helping people feel better and move on towards they desire. If you need some coaching, or some one in the family, I would like to help and practice my profession. I also offer Ecourses to support.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I´m dealing with some asthma but it is not so much problem. I have an international drivers license.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America


Travel dates

More photos about me

On my horse Krossfari
In Ecuador