Back to Top

Elizabeth (33)

World, North America, USA, Charlottesville

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish
I am a native English speaker and know a little Spanish. I would be interested in learning new languages.

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I am a kind, patient person and fairly social. I love horses and have been horse-back riding since I was 7 years old. I am thirty now and am studying Counseling at the University of Virginia. I attended Wake Forest as an undergraduate and studied business. I am good at a lot of things and am fine-tuning my skills. I would love to travel and see a different way of life.

Skills

I am an avid equestrian, very good with horses and most animals in general. I also love kids and am good working with them. I am currently a grad student at UVA studying Counselor Education. I would like to work with kids and enjoy riding in my free time.
I am also organized, responsible, reliable, and trust worthy. I am a good listener and learn fast. Patient and kind.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I have few allergies and am a good driver. No food allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

India, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, ... 1 moreViet Nam

Africa

Algeria, Botswana, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Congo, Democratic Republic, Ghana, Guinea, ... 17 moreKenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Somalia, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, Peru, Venezuela

Travel dates