Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, French
I don't like to write french.

About me

I am adaptable and enjoy trying my hand at new things, I enjoy yoga and listening to radio 4. I am a reasonable cook and used to grow and preserve a lot of garden produce. I also like to forage in nature for mushrooms, chestnuts etc. I like to go walking and enjoy good conversation and light hearted fun. I like dogs but am allergic to male cats. I am a team player but can also use my initiative when required.

Preferred location

I would particularly like to find work in a commune or community but am open to other ideas too.

Skills

I have attended horticultural college and worked as a gardener.
I currently work as a live in carer to elderly people
I have two grown up daughters to whom I was mostly a stay at home Mum.
I studied English literature to AS level and enjoy reading and quizzing
I lived in France for 10 years where I was involved in renovation work.
I enjoy yoga and am an amateur astrologer.
I am adaptable and have worked in many different jobs, retail, admin, bar work, factory and cleaning etc

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Tom cats, but only when in physical contact.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Wales