Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
50 Years ago

About me

I have been an Elementary Education Teacher for 15 years. I have worked with kids ranging pre-school to high school age. I have worked with dropout prevention, character education but most recently taught 5th grade, along with 1st and 2nd grades.
I have a 20 year old son who I am very proud of. He is finishing up college at Ohio State University and has already started a business.
I of course had my son young and struggled but now moving on to my next chapter and wanting to see what else is out in this big world. I have an urge to give back and help out where I can along with seeing things beyond my borders in Ohio.

Skills

I have taught elementary school for 15 years, and I have raised an awesome 20 year old son.
I am wanted to help myself by helping others and finding new experiences.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I have environmental allergies. I take medicine and things so it is mostly controlled.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, India, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Europe

Italy

More photos about me