Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish
I understand basic Spanish, I studied the language at school, however I am not fluent in Spanish and have no studied it for a year. I think it would take a short amount of time for me to pick the language up again.

About me

I have just finished studying Graphic Design at York College, I finished the course with a Merit in the Art and Design Foundation Diploma. I currently have a part-time job working behind a bar in my local pub. I enjoy this job because it gives me the opportunity to communicate with the local people. I have always been interested in helping the environment and often my Art Projects are themed towards eco-friendly ways of living.

Preferred location

I'm very interested in visiting Spain and learning about the cultural differences. I am a young person who enjoys being surrounded by nature and a healthy lifestyle. I am native English and I am capable of many hands-on jobs. I am interested in visiting many places in Spain, so please contact me if you believe that I can be of help to you.

Skills

I am willing to do any job needed. I have an Art background, I studied Art at College and so I would be able to take part in Art Projects. As well as that I am also very capable of any maintenance jobs, I enjoy gardening and cooking. I think I would do a good job of working in the house. I also am very interested in helping the Environment and so would be very happy to be part of an eco project.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I occassionally eat meat, however I would be very happy living on a vegetarian diet.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • art projects
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Spain