Back to Top

Éloi (52)

World, Asia, Philippines,

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

The meaning of life is to give life meaning ... ^o^

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
2 weeks ago

About me

Whatever i do, i do it well ! Thoughtful, perfectionist.
Creative, like manual work, cooking/baking, etc., teaching also !

Preferred location

Interested to go/be in or near the Philippines (where i am now).
I wish to be near the sea, a lake or river. Quiet settings.

Skills

Any physical work, just not too rough ; creative or repetitive, but without stress. E.g.: house chores, repairing, decoration, art.
Any education tasks. I worked for schools in China over many years, also as a volunteer, and the classroom is my home.
I worked in :
- Buddhist Thabarwa Centers in Myanmar : meditation etc. ;
- a hostel in Bangkok (tasks: reception) ;
- a Bed-and-Breakfast in Kamakura, hostel in Tôkyô (tasks: general) ;
- a hostel in Taiwan's Mayrooms (tasks: general, craft and repair furniture, decorate).

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Note that i don't endure cigarette smoke, and dislike dogs. I love to bake and prepare vegan dishes (no frying) ; love all the more to teach ; lakes, rivers ; people ... ^_^ I like to build and repair, improve anything. NB: i need now a quiet place to cleanse myself.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand

More photos about me

Hanoi 12-2018