Back to Top

Benjamin (32)

World, North America, Canada, Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, French
I speak English and understand French while being able to speak some as well.

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

I love to stay fit and run. I am a film enthusiast, my production company was recently launched with my first music video which has been in film fests all over the world and has garnered several awards since its release in June. I am currently finishing some scripts to eventually shoot when I finish travelling. These are my two passions. I put world travelling above nearly everything else, I am well versed in it and it has had a phenomenal impact on my life. I am a huge family man and very close with my friends. I love to try new things, the tranquility of nature and the company of good people as well as time on my own. I love animals and positive people! I read voraciously and love music. The list goes on! A resume and references are available upon request.

Preferred location

I am just leaving Turkey and looking to work somewhere in Europe with special preference to a warm climate and physical work outdoors. South America, Africa and British Columbia in Canada are also of interest to me. Looking to enjoy the simple things and live a healthy life.

Skills

I have worked as a bartender (to pay for my degree at MUN in Earth Science) in many popular pubs in the world as a young man and have learned a great set of social and hospitable skills there. However, I have since given that life up to pursue greater goals in film. Labor is something I am used to as I have spent many years working in the woods of my home chopping wood and such. I love the outdoors. I have worked as a film director and therefore have a good set of leadership and interpersonal qualities. Most recently I have finished teaching English as a second language in Turkey. I am polite, hard working and personable. At the moment I am looking to live in a foreign country and embrace the culture for a spell. I get along quite well with children and animals and have a varied set of skills. I consider myself to be a jack of many trades!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Cyprus, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, ... 4 morePortugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

More photos about me

SHOW MORE