Back to Top

Jim & Veronica (64) & Veronica (54)

World, North America, USA, Old Port

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
Portuguese
Veronica is fluent in Portuguese

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

We are down to earth people who enjoy nature and living a healthy lifestyle . We both believe that life is about relationship with others. We are Christians We are available November 1 thru April 1

Preferred location

Hello We are a healthy young retired couple who would enjoy meeting new people and seeing this world but would enjoy places other than the touristy places. We have a small farm ourselves but our produce allows us to have many free times during the year. We would enjoy helping others in many countries and look forward to making many new friends along the way!

Skills

Jim : all aspects of farming, animal care, equipment maintenance and repair, building construction, maintenance, and historic building restoration, carpentry, masonry, plumbing , electrical, experienced with woodcraft and fruit culture. I also enjoy learning new things as well. I can cook if needed smile

Veronica : skilled gardener especially perennial and small fruit, cooks and bakes, paints, and is a quick learner on many home maintenance tasks. Expert personal physical trainer and is fluent in Portuguese .

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, ... 7 moreMalta, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Wales