Back to Top

Aintzane (27)

World, Europe, Spain, Getxo

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish
I also speak Basque, which is a minority language in Basque Country.

About me

My name is Aintzane, I am 23 and I live in the Basque Country, I studied to be a teacher in Primary Education specialised in Foreign Languages, moreover, I studied a Master in Multilingualism and Education.
Right now I am unemployed. That is the reason why I want to take advantage of this free time to teach people, so that they could enjoy while learning. Besides that, it would be a really enriching and rewarding experience for me.
I am an optimistic, sincere and sensitive person who loves being with children and teaching, besides, I love travelling and encountering different cultures and languages. Apart from that, I usually spend my free time reading, dancing and exercising.

Preferred location

As I live in Basque Country (North of Spain), I would like to take part in projects located in Europe. Although I have chosen certain countryes I would be interested in receiving more invitations from other areas if interested in my profile.

Skills

As I have studied Teaching in Primary Education specialised in Foreign Languages,, I would be willing to help children or/and adults to learn English, Spanish or other subjects, such as Maths, Science. I love teaching and children, that is why I would be really happy if I could help people who are in dire need for education.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Malta, Scotland, Wales