Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Always be yourself. Unless you can be a unicorn. Then always be a unicorn.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
Czech, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Slovak
I speak very well English and Spanish, my Portuguese is special and my French is almost forgotten, but I am sure I can restore it. Czech and Slovak are my native languages.

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I studied theatre at Academy of Performing Arts in Prague. Very nice, but academic. I´ve been searching how to bring arts and creativity back to people. I went to study theatre to Spain and then Brasil. Now I work with various communities, helping to express their stories through theatre. I really enjoy my work.
I am happy with simple things in life. Swimming in the sea, picking cherries from the tree, listening to the forest, sit by the fire and sing, share food and stories with friends...
Now after some time in my hometown Prague I am ready to travel again, spend time in nature, work with my hands, inspire and get inspired.

Preferred location

I will travel through South America. First I will make a documentary with my friends in Bataipora, south of Brasil. Then I am free for three more months to travel, learn, share and help around. I am especially interested in artistic, eco, educational and other beautiful community projects. But I am open to help at any welcoming place.

Skills

I work as a director of community and social theatre, listening to people´s stories and bringing them to stage. I enjoy all kinds of creativity - dancing, painting, decorating, designing, photography. I am very happy working in nature and in the garden, planting seeds and helping them grow. I can ride a horse and feed animals. I like to cook fresh food, even for a lot of people, as I have been living in a community for last two years. I enjoy teaching theatre, languages, yoga, taking care of kids and adults as well.
My work experience is quite diverse: I have been working as a shop assistant, receptionist in a hostel, waitress in a café, language teacher, TV reporter, copywriter, project coordinator, theatre director and I am open to learn more things.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am vegetarian, because I believe we can live without meat and have compassion with every living being, humans or animals. I respect all other choices - I am not the radical vege fighterwink.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

More photos about me

Installing an exhibition of Mexican artists in Prague
Painting horses with my friend Kari
Street performance
Cooking in my friends´kitchen in the mountains
Making theatre in psychiatric asylum
Waiting for the sign
Hiking in Italian Alps and experimenting with lomo camera
Revitalizing a forgotten garden
Theatre with kids in Rio de Janeiro
SHOW MORE