Back to Top

Sjofn (57)

World, Europe, Iceland, Reykjavík

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do small things with great love.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Icelandic is my native tongue. I speak, read and write Danish, and my Norwegian is fairly good as well. My english is quite good (almost "perfect") both spoken and written, also about complicated (e.g. legal) subjects. I can read French fairly well (and write some) - and manage quite well in conversation, if the subject isn´t to complicated. But I lack practice. I can participate in simple conversations in Spanish.

Last seen online
3 months ago

About me

I´m interested in many things; e.g. histoyr, politics/the society, not least if could be made better, like in education, health care, infra structure etc. - but not least interested in people, and therefore in psychology. But by education I´m a lawyer - and have studied journalism at university level as well. I love traveling, and good food and wine. I´m interested in paintings and sculptures, architecture and design in general (incl. some periods in antique furniture) - incl. interior design (I have been complimented for having a good eye, and beautiful homes). Many kinds of music are to my taste, and read a lot (novels mostly) - and like doing my indoor hobbies (amateur painting, repairing furniture, mosaic, flower decoration and more) while listening to stories or factual programs. We (me and my husband) have a large garden (in our country place) that I like taking care of, and changing. Our cat is like more mine, and I him love very much. I have also taken care of dogs - and dogs seem to like me.

Preferred location

I´m interested to volunteer in France, Italy, Spain, or maybe Portugal - I´d prefer the southern parts as it´s warmer. I may be willing to travel to other countries, Greece or Malta, maybe Morocco.

Skills

I could help with English practice - and in Danish, Norwegian and Icelandic, and with computer skills/internet. I can help with some art projects (painting, mosaic), also do some light housework, maintenance, gardening, tourist support, and take care of cats or dogs.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I´m a smoker - but quite Ok to smoke only outside.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

France, Italy, Spain