Back to Top

Maren (25)

World, Europe, Belgium, Hasselt

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hi all, my name is Maren and I'm 20 years old. After I've finished my first 3 years of Medicine, I will go travelling for 6 months, after which I will continue my studies again. I love to dance, play the piano and guitar, painting and drawing and I'm very interested in different cultures. Sometimes my sister and I go horsebackriding together. In September I will go to Indonesia for my studies and after that my plan is to travel 3 months in Australia and 1 month in New Zealand.

Preferred location

I am planning on traveling in Australia for 3 months, after I've travelled 2 months in Indonesia. Afterwards I will continue in New Zealand. I would love to do some volunteerwork in Australia for a couple of weeks for meals&accomodation;.

Skills

I am currently studying Medicine. I have experience with children since I've done volunteerwork in Malawi, Africa for 1 month in 2013. I also love to work with animals: at home we have a horse so working on a range seems wonderful. During my studies I have worked in a home for elderly so this is also something I could do. Working on a farm seems amazing to me, but I have no experience on that. I am willing to work wherever they need me and to do whatever they need me for!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia