Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Korean
I'm a native Filipino/Tagalog speaker. I'm obviously good at English, I do sound native but still do commit few mistakes sometimes just because I'm not perfect. I'm into Korean language/ Hangeul right now, I could read and write using the language and I could say I'm getting better at communicating as well. I am also planning to learn more Japanese/ Nihonggo because I only know some basic words and sentences as of the moment.

About me

I'm a girl who could do tough jobs that boys could do..as long as I feel the need to do them by myself. I'm mostly into music as well, I love singing and I can basically play the piano and guitar(this one's my favorite). I've experienced and I kind of love being a teacher, I felt like it naturally comes out of me. I really love to travel and I'm the kind of person who's willing to do anything for something I value.

Preferred location

I would like to travel to Japan, Korea and more countries in Asia as my first destination in traveling the world..^-^ and I could really use a help from a host to lessen my expenses and I promise to help around with whatever I got..

Skills

I finished 2 years in Medical Technology. I've spent a year and a half serving an unpaid missionary service for our church. I've also previously taught English language to Koreans and some Japanese students. I've spent my life helping around and outside the house with my mom who've taught me almost all skills that I could learn outside the school. So you just basically tell me what to do and I'll handle it..

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I could go along with anything ^-^ But I'm sorry or it could be good news to some...because I'm a big NO to vices.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Singapore