Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English
I am currently trying to learn Dutch but English is the main language I know.

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

Training for the Olympics obviously takes up a lot of my time during the day. I moved from Florida to the Netherlands because I knew I couldn't get better training then here. It's such an awesome opportunity to live in Europe and do what I'm passionate about, but I want to give back and help others as much as possible. My dedication and perseverance for skating reflects in everything I do, for example I am also a certified personal trainer.

Preferred location

My name is Sophie Webb and I have just recently moved to Heerenveen, Netherlands a month ago. I plan to stay here for at least 1 year and would like to volunteer as much as possible. I love animals so anything related to that or cow milking or even house cleaning would be great!

Skills

When I lived in America I used to pet sit my neighbors dogs all the time and I volunteered at a animal shelter for about 6 months. I have also owned dogs my entire life so I know how to properly take care of them.
I am currently training for the 2018 Olympics. I spend almost all of my time skating so it would be nice to help out and do something different!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • animal care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Netherlands

More photos about me

Competing at an inline competition in Belgium.
Ice skating competition in Milwaukee.