Back to Top

Rutchill (33)

World, Asia, Philippines, Tacloban

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since


I am well versed in the English language both in writing and speaking.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a simple girl from the province who is now working in the big city here in the Philippines. I took my chances when I decided to leave the comforts of the simple provincial life and now I have been residing in Manila (Philippines' capital city) for 5 years now. I love to travel although I have only been to two countries and that is Singapore and Thailand. I was there last June 2015 and since then I dreamed of going to other places. I love to dance, and teach kids to read and speak English. I love traveling just as the same as staying at the comforts of my home. Believe me when I say that I can stay indoors for 2 months straight!

Preferred location

I have been wanting to go to countries in Europe , and the US. I am interested to see other places too like Australia and New Zealand.


I have always wanted to travel and offer my help. I have good command of the English language since I have worked in the call center industry for 5 years now. I could teach and learn the local language at the same time. I am also well versed with the internet. I am a nurse so I can care for infants, toddlers and even elderly. Housework has always been an easy job since I live alone and I do housework a lot when I am with my parents. I am blessed with crafting skills, so if you need any ideas, good eye on details, I am the help you are looking for. I am good in growing flowers. I have roses that i care for at my folk's house. I know how to cook simple dishes, but i learn quickly so fancy dishes are not a problem for me. Of course, I am very good with animals too. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats , so I have no problems caring for them.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

The good thing about me.. I have no vices.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • elderly care
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer


Denmark, England, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, ... 3 moreSpain, Sweden, Switzerland