Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, French
I speak French well enough to communicate but I am not fluent.

Last seen online
10 Months ago

About me

I did A Levels in Maths, French, Physics, and I am now studying to be an architect in Liverpool. I am friendly, chatty, easy to talk to. I like to read, I am quite creative. I am empathetic and patient and I like to work with other people.

Preferred location

These are the countries I find interesting and would like to visit, hopefully as many as possible in the short time I am able. I am willing to go to other places too as I am not very well travelled and would love new experiences.

Skills

I have construction/maintenance experience as I have studied Architecture and I am still undergoing training. I regularly help my family in the garden and in the house so these tasks will not be difficult for me however I still quite enjoy them. I helped at a school for children with special needs for 3 months and so I understand the challenges of teaching and how to organise classes however I have no professional qualifications. I have been learning French since the age of 7, and I have an A Level in the language, achieving an A grade. I pick up languages relatively quickly, I enjoy learning other languages.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, ... 16 moreGermany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Asia

Russian Federation

North America

Canada, USA

More photos about me

my friend Cath, and me
myself and my younger sister
my Grandmother and I at my high school leavers
my 3 friends and myself, at our college results ceremony