Back to Top

Lucy (33)

World, Europe, England, Brightons

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English

About me

I love to travel and i love to learn about the world and different cultures. I love to read, swim, hike, films, socialise, cook and the arts.
Im interested in doing some volunteer work to experience one place for a while and make some friends. I think this is an opportunity to do something good and make memories in asia.

Preferred location

I would like to do something outdoorsy, ideally. I would like to make a difference with animals or children if i can. Im currently traveling south east asia and would love to be based in either Philippines, indonesia, burma, thailand, malaysia or vietnam. Im free to volunteer from 11th September.

Skills

Im good on computers, i have qualifications in HR (although not much use out here!), im fit, good at swimming and have a love for nature and animals (im vegan and am dedicated to environmental and animal issues).
I am a very competent cook and used to be a pastry chef, im a good home maker and gardner.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Im a smoker but would like to quit. I can work around the project if this would be an issue. Im vegan but happy to live off of rice and fruit / veg.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bhutan, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, ... 4 moreSingapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

More photos about me