Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since


I have a very high level of written and spoken English, I also have enough French to communicate and would love to improve it further.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Currently, I'm a young traveler and prospective student. After finishing my schooling I spent a year and a half working in hospitality as head waitress for a busy restaurant. I loved my work, but after four years there I resigned to go travelling Asia and Europe for six months with a friend. Two months into my travels I came to the realization that I wanted to travel longer and loved the idea of volunteering; not only is it affordable but allows me to really experience the cultures of the places I visit, meet locals and gain new skills. I love to eat, read, cook, garden, check out live music, and above all, to travel, learn and challenge myself and my ideas. I am an extremely passionate person, I throw myself into my work and my life in general, and am excited to go above and beyond for the people who offer me the opportunity to share their home, life and work for a time. When I return to Australia I'm excited to start a double degree in Arts and Sciences, and am particularly interested in botany, zoology, philosophy and languages. I hope to continue my studies and my travels for many years, gaining a PhD in something I love, and working perhaps as a university lecturer, researcher, writer or all of the above.

Preferred location

I am currently unavailable
Any offers for 2017 onwards from anywhere in the world are welcome


I am currently between school and university, and intend to travel for as long as possible before resuming studies in 2017. I am willing to do anything, I love language and have a high level of English; I would love the opportunity to live with a family and learn about their culture while helping them with their English. I am passionate about cooking and gardening, they are some of my favourite pass times at home, and don't mind getting my hands dirty. I also adore animals of all kinds and would love the opportunity to work with them. I really want to gain new skills and experience new places and cultures so please feel free to contact me about any opportunities you have available!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I love almost all foods, I generally don't eat much meat so a vegetarian diet wouldn't bother me, however I'm not fussed either way.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


Cambodia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Nepal, Thailand, Viet Nam


Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, ... 44 moreCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales