Back to Top

Mike (32) & Myriam (28)

World, Europe, England, Shrewsbury

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, French
I am an English speaker and know basic French and Spanish. My girlfriend is French, fluent in English and knows a little Spanish and Japanese

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

I am an enthusiastic, hard working and fun 28 year old travelling with my lovely girlfriend Mimi. I am from England and she is from France. We both have the same dream - to travel and see as much of the world as we can, whilst we can!
I am a wildlife enthusiast - It's what I studied and what I always work to be involved in wherever I go.
I am strong and fit and love to work hard, especially outdoors. After growing up on my parent's farm I have realised a city life really isn't for me.
We both dive - advanced open water level and really want to become divemasters someday soon :D
One of my favourite hobbies is simply to learn new skills and meet new people, something that I feel makes travelling really worthwhile.

Skills

I would have to say that one of my best skills is to work hard at whatever I do. All my life I have been involved in manual labour, from farming to construction and even fruit picking in Australia.
I love being outdoors and feel it is where I belong
My main passion is nature - and having travelled a lot volunteering and enjoying interacting with wildlife and nature I know that it really is where my heart is.
I live to travel, I live to help and I live to meet new and interesting people smile

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Fiji, French Polynesia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Tonga, Vanuatu

More photos about me

Bolivia - walking with Pumas
Indonesia - Gili Trawangen