Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

"Be the difference you want to see in the world" Gandhi and believe it´s possible

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
English, Spanish, French, Portuguese

About me

Hello! I´m a Brazilian by birth and a world citizen by experience. I had the great opportunity to live abroad for 12 years in Asia, which gave me the first insights and knowledge to acquire the taste for travelling. Back in Brazil, I became a teacher and a photographer, which are now my main professional activities. I love meeting people, new cultures, and ways of life, absorving and loving the amazing experience of seeing the uniqueness of each location, and feeling we are all one, apart from our apparent differences. I have great respect for the places and people I get to know, usually trying to portray its beauty in photos and always creating the feeling of heart exchange. I´m a nature lover and live by its great majestic abundance in life.

Skills

I´m an English teacher and ethnic documentary photographer for a profession, but I can also do other things. I have taken a course in Ayurvedic massage - my father used to say that was heaven on Earth! ; I can and enjoy cooking vegetarian and healthy food and I am interested in cooking and getting to know other kinds of food; I´m very patient with children and can teach and take of them with a good heart; Love taking care and interacting with animals (at home I have 6 cats who I love with all my heart); at home, I work with cultural projects, so I could give a hand on that and other kinds of projects too, being a very creative and curious being; I am very communicative and I can easily help with reception, hosting and welcoming people in hostels and having had a store and cultural center here in Brazil, that is, indeed, a very pleasant task; I can drive, ride a bike and horse and can swim quiet well;
Well, apart from that, I guess I am a friendly and supportive person with good and honest heart, I love learning something new, especially if you teach me with a smile; I am kind and hardworking and I believe we all have a lot to share and learn when we are set to share our best with each other. I´m interested in all forms of art, dancing (I do biodance in Brasil), self improvement, spirituality and any other ways to bring our best emotions in life so I have been working my way to act on those skills anytime, anywhere.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Afghanistan, Bhutan, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, ... 5 morePhilippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

Cyprus, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, ... 8 moreMonaco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Africa

Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mauritius, ... 11 moreMorocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Uganda, Zimbabwe

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Peru, Suriname

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Micronesia, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga

Middle East

Egypt, Iran, Israel, Syrian Arab Republic

North America

Mexico, USA

More photos about me

At the Krahô Indigenous people in Brazil
Last trip to the the Krahô indigenous land
with my beloved little friend Jojo in Bahia, Brazil