Back to Top

Need help in the garden

World, Oceania, Australia, Ilkley

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

19°C, 14:41

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Our garden is about 1.5 acres, land is 3.5 acres, mainly need help in house area, digging weeds and grass out, clipping hedges, mowing/trimming.
Prefer a couple, as the accomodation is perfect and can work together in the garden or female can do jobs in house like windows/floors etc

About the host

Kerry (51)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English, Norwegian

Last seen online
1 Years ago

I am 50 years old and stay at home, my husband is 54 and has a mixed shift away, when he is at home he may need help with the heavier work, i am an avid gardener but recently my shoulder is limiting me from doing a lot in the garden, we have 3.5 acres and 1.5 is gardens.
We have 2 small dogs and a cat that live in our home. Also on the property we have a cottage we rent out, so may need to do the odd work for them as well.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Double bedroom, own bathroom, seperate to main part of house

  • shared meals

I can prepare all meals when needed or you can help yourself to the kitchen

  • no money is involved