Back to Top

Always, a small, magical property needs help with general maintenance.

World, Oceania, Australia, Hazelgrove

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

17°C, 03:31

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

I have a small property in Hazelgrove in NSW Central Tablelands close to Blue Mountains National Park, Bathurst, Mayfield Gardens, Jenolan Caves and Hill End.
Help is needed with my garden, general maintenance and housework. There are resident chickens and two pug dogs, Gloria and Eloise.

About the host

Janet (74)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
6 Months ago

I am a very active and healthy 72 year old who has done many things and travelled a lot. I'm a widow with 2 sons, one living in Germany, the other sometimes travelling sometimes staying here. I have a grandson at University in holland.
Before being retired I ran a horse stud, bred and trained my horses, was also an EFA accredited riding teacher. I've run a farm accommodation property, and when I sold my farm went back to University and became a counsellor, practising for 7 years and then writing a book. I am still writing.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

One room with wifi, large, comfortable queen size bed desk, with lovely outlook in the house is available for the volunteers. Bathroom with shower and laundry. All meals are supplied.

  • shared meals

I cook anything from Australian/European to Asian meals. I grow some of my vegetables myself and produce my own eggs. I like cooking, we can share the cooking, or you can cook for yourselves.

  • no money is involved