Back to Top

Organic gardening and horse care.

World, Oceania, Australia, Nimbin



Travel dates

27°C, 17:33

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Wonderful secluded 100 acre property, with long bush river frontage, with excellent sandy loam soil.
We are looking after racehorses on their break from racing, also agist dairy heifers here to keep the grass down.
We are located in the border ranges with rainforests, rivers, waterfalls and good sub tropical weather.
Winters are very mild, and summer can be rather hot. We are 1 hour from lovely beaches like Byron Bay.
We are 15ks from the famous hippy town of Nimbin.
I grow organic produce to feed the family and sell surplus.
The work is not hard, and varies. I am very down to earth and casual, and we do not use drugs or abuse alcohol.
I have agreed with my wife and daughter to only take on females at this stage.
We have high speed broadband and fast wifi router to share.
Shops are close by for any needs.
Happy to hear from you.

About the host


Host since




Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

I have had many businesses, sell on ebay now as well as the produce growing and selling.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • farming
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Lovely near new home with large bedroom which has 3 windows.

  • shared meals

We prepare all meals , with your help if you like.

  • no money is involved