Back to Top

Farm needs, building needs, eco projects

World, Europe, Greece, ano kalesa

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

22°C, 18:49

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We live and work in a small village of Crete named Kalesa. We have a small farm with few animals (chicken, goats, sheep, pigs) and we cultivate and plant different products (olives, grapes, herbs, vegetables) only with natural methods without using any chemicals at all! We respect nature and we try to have a life that shows that. We would need some help in breding the animals, in cultivating (depending the season) and in building a house out of conteiners.

About the host

Myron (30)

Host since
2015

Speaks
German, Greek, English, French

Last seen online
2 Years ago

I am married and i just got a baby son. we live in a nice small village of Crete. I love nature and this is why i choose this "job", to cultivate and plant only with natural methods, to live in nature and not in a big city, to bred animals with love. I like music and i play some in my free time, i like to participate and organise celebrations with friends. i like to cook and i love spending time with my familly, especially my beloved son!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house

Expected workhours

  • 7 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared cottage, camper, tent

Two rooms in the house or space for tents or to park your caravan

  • shared meals

We can prepare lunch and dinner, breakfast to unless we are away to work in the morning were you should make it. Most of the ingredients we use are from our farm.

  • no money is involved