Back to Top

Help to makeover our appartment

World, North America, Mexico, Hermosillo

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

22°C, 09:46

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We live in a little cozy appartment, and we need a lot of help to makeover it. I work at home, and needs to share my time into take care kids, daily homeworks, and the bussisnes, so we need some hands to paint, fix the terrace, and other little stuffs.

I kind of person who love to learn about mechanics skill, so I can teach about bike mechanics, builds stuffs, a bit of plumbing, a bit o carpentry and almost all kind of handmade stuffs. So I help with the projects in home.

When terrace will finish we want to convert it into a urban garden and star a movement for make conscience about care of planet with the idea to starting people to take care a plant. We have few plants of tomatoes, eggplants, letucces, and others kinds of edible plants. We want to share knowledge to care the world and imagine the posibility to be our own food source, but now we need starting to have a propiety place to do it.

I am a visual artist, and I'm writing a illustrative book about how to grow up. So I thing my project will atractive for some traveler getting down from USA, and want to stay few days and share time playing with the family .

About the host

Fatima (29)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English, Spanish, French

Last seen online
1 Years ago

We are a family with 2 pretty noises and playfull kids. I am a Jr. books editor by my own, and Jesús my boyfriend is an architect. Sebastian has 9 years old and is a little bussisnes boy (has his own superheroes trading cars Start up) Santiago is a 4 years old dreamer who loves to sing and make our life fun. So we never got bored.

Our philosophy is to work hard to be good people to have a better world. Even one very small in our house. We are trying to make our planet into a best place to every human or not human one.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • maintenance tasks
  • art projects

Expected workhours

  • 2 hours a day
  • 2 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

We live in a little cozy apartment, not much to offer, we are a family with 2 kids, one of the principal activity we enjoy is share time in family with people around the world, we love to host travelers. Sebastian and Santiago (9 and 4 years old) can be little noises, but tey love to play, we can share a bed in the kids room or living

  • shared meals

You can eat with us, I usually make light breakfast for the kids before they go school. I make lunch and my boyfriend usually makes dinner... but if you wanna use the kitchen, feel free.

  • no money is involved