Back to Top

Friendly family needs help for moving to another house in the same village

World, Europe, France, Châteauponsac



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We live in a small hamlet, 2km away from a village with all amenities. The surrounding is green and friendly with the river nearby.
We change houses just the other side of the street and need help for moving furniture.
There is not much to do in the new house. It has been restored and painted. There might be just a little to do here and there and some help to keep the garden in good shape.

About the host


Host since



English, French

I get along well in English when my wife is very fluent She also speaks some Italian, German and Spanish.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

My wife and I are retired. We are active, travellers, fond of music. We like walking, reading, gardening, writing, eating, enjoying a glass of good wine.. My wife cooks a lot of different foods from traditional French to Tai and veggie.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

It can be a private cottage with private bathroon or a personal room in on of the 2 houses with private bathroon.

  • shared meals

You'll have at least one meal with us / a day, take care of your own breakfast , and, depending of what's going on we can share another meal or catter for yourself with what's available.

  • no money is involved