Back to Top

Happy guesthouse France

World, Europe, France, Colmar



Travel dates

27°C, 02:38

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I host people from all the world at home. You should be able to speak english and like to communicate with strangers. I host travellers all the year. Most in july, august and december. Travellers will be only at home in the evening, so you will be free most of the time.
Your helping is gold and you will have a great time too! Meeting new friends, you can also climb a mountain, eat good food, yoga, cycling...

Your challenges :
- Prepair meals
- Communication
- Help people
- Possibility of gardening
- Possibility of maintenance of a cottage
- Visit of Colmar, Eguisheim, Germany

Many thanks

About the host

Chris (52)

Host since



English, French, German

I speak English.

Last seen online

3 weeks ago

I work in trade in Germany.
I am also medical psychological help and worked with disabled people.
I like to walk in mountains. I was on the top of Grand-Paradis (4060 meter).
I am eco-friendly (no plane, eat less meat, buy bio products...) and try to be vegetarian.
My main project is an humanitarian project. I help local humanitarian associations.

Expect that I have a lot of life lessons to share with you.

Smile. Cry if you need it. Be nice, as much openminded as you can, dont hurt anyone or anything or yourself, be fair even when it is hard and very faithfull to your principles. If anything goes wrong you will know that you have acted as well as possible and it will be easier to smile again.
Don't be pushed by your problems. Be led by your dreams.
You can't change the world. But you can be the change you want to see in this world.
Never give up.

I provide bio food. We have fantastic apple juice for example.
If you come I want that you feel good here. I will do my best.

I am hugely interested in sustainable lifestyles.

My project blog

About my first volunteer on Hovos

August 7, 2017

I would like to share with you my first experience as a host on this site.I contacted Mildred from Mexico and she came for two days.I had no other guest at that time.She went one day in Germany near my work.Then we went to the shop together to buy some food.Next day we went to the orthodox church near my flat.The roof is really marvellous.She told me that she appreciated her stay in alsace.Now we are friends.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • tourist support
  • eco projects
  • art projects

Expected workhours

  • 2 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Nice room, kitchen, bathroom, private bedroom. Shops near. Wifi : fiber optic internet

  • shared meals

Bio food from our garden. Fruits in summer (apples, strawberries, quetsches...)

  • offering money for all working hours 

200 euros/week

HOST 1 of 2464