Back to Top

Help with Renovations, DIY, General maintenance, homestay in rural South West France

World, Europe, France, Saint-Germier



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

English couple with a young Black Dog living in rural France.

We are looking for flexible helpers, happy to help us with whatever the day demands.

We need help with finishing off a fish pond, fish are happily swimming in it but surrounding area needs finishing.
Tree felling.
Wood cutting.
Interior decorating.
We have a number of windows and doors to replace so being able to lift would be an advantage.
We have a problem with our garage roof that needs repairing.
We have a bathroom needing a full refit.
Plus willingness to help with issues as they occur.

Preferably all helpers will be flexible and happy to take on any of the above depending on need and weather. Advice on how to use tools necessary for the work will be given.

We are non smoking and are seeking helpers that do not smoke at all.
Helpers should be happy to live as part of the group during their stay.
We accept both skilled or unskilled people, providing they are keen to learn.

We prefer people that are happy to work with us or separately as necessary.

About the host

John And Rosslyn

Host since




Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • construction
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, tent

We have a double and twin room with bunk beds and in summer a large cotton frame tent

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved