Back to Top

Animal care and gardening

World, Europe, Bulgaria, Burya

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I'm am living in a small village close to the old capital of Bulgaria, veliko tarnovo. I have 3 dogs, 2 are from the streets, one of who doesn't like to travel. But i do. So i am looking for someone to take care of the dog and maintain the house and garden while I'm away.

It's minimal work. Feed and water the dog. Pull some weeds and cut the grass.

Here's a veggie garden with veggies, flower garden with bbq where you can relax, and in season (may-september) a pool (you need to maintain it if you want to use it as it will turn green otherwise).

It's a small friendly village with a store for the most basic needs. The house has everything needed for comfortable living. I'm a fairly clean and tidy person and expect the same for anyone staying. House has internet for people needing that. Unlimited 8mbit and satellite tv.

About the host

Louise

Louise (42)

Host since

2021

Languages

Danish, English

Last seen online

1 weeks ago

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house

Expected workhours

  • 1 hours a day
  • 7 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Guestroom on the second floor with a 120cm bed, empty drawers and good quality duvet and pillows.

  • self catering

As we won't be here you need to prepare your own food. There's a big fridge freezer, small convenience store in the village and major stores 20km away. Public transport is limited to once a day so a driver's license is the best option. A taxi to the nearest town is roughly 10 € each way. I have contact for an English speaking driver if you need it.

  • no money is involved