Back to Top

Help Needed /Small Farm / Get to know our Friendly Farm Animals

World, Oceania, Australia, Barambah

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

10°C, 08:46

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Hi we run a small farm .We have had a small dairy .that has now shut down to selling milk but we now milk cows for the other animals . There are pigs and chooks as well as baby animals. Help is needed with fencing and animal work also gardening and just about anything. We can find something for you to do as long as you can follow instructions and are willing to learn. We have a caravan or a room upstairs you can stay in also with my mum. I am no longer at home but come up regualy. There is a bus from Caboolture (Connecting with train/bus to Bris) to Nanango where we will pick u up from. Please note hours aren't fixed some days there will be a lot of work other days very little and some days you are welcome to leave and have a day or 2 to your self also if my mum goes to town you are more than welcome to join.

About the host

Helyna (58)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English

Last seen online
1 Years ago

Hi, I'm Valda. (Pictured)qwertyuio]1234567890- I have 1 daughter who regularly visits with her 4 year old. I am very involved with the community in the Emergency Services and the farm who my bother Les owns we also have a Brahman Stud. I lost my husband 5 years ago I love meeting new people come give me a hand and I'm sure to teach you a thing or 2 about the land

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching
  • maintenance
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, trailer / caravan

We have a caravan wich may be shared but not Lilkley or their may be a room in the house

  • shared meals

We share meals also some nights you are incorraged to cook something that you love

  • no money is involved